Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Easy, quick and tasted good. I added some garlic and onion powder to give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Eh. It was good but I wasn't especially wild over it. Sauteed onion and added garlic and cayenne, used fresh spinach, added a sliver of cream cheese too. Okay but not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I was very surprised how good this was! My husband loves spinach,, and this was so easy for a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troup, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
We're big spinach lovers, but this just didn't cut it for us. I added the onion and garlic, cajun seasoning, and some feta and cheddar cheese...maybe I overdid it, but won't do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I've had this in my recipe box for a while and finally tried it tonight. We thought it was good enough to make again and possibly add to our regular rotation. I took the advice of other reviewers and added chopped onion and minced garlic sauteed in butter until golden. I also added some Parmesan cheese and enough milk to thin the mixture just a bit and a little salt & pepper to taste. I think next time I'll add a little lemon juice for extra kick. Has anyone tried Durkee french fried onions? I think that might be a good addition as well. Great basic starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I followed the advice of another reviewer and added a little bit of milk and some parm cheese. I also added some garlic powder. It needs a little bit more flavor. Some cayenne pepper maybe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Super easy, fast and yummy. Also sauteed garlic and onion in olive oil and added the fresh, chopped spinach. Thanks for a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was very yummy! I added 2 tbsp of butter, sauted half an onion and some garlic. Then added soup with 1/3 cup milk and chicken boullion. Then added the cooked spinach. I then stired in a handful of parmesan cheese. I licked my plate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hcat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Soooo good! I LOVE cooking with mushroom soup and I was so excited to find this recipie. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, and melted the butter with some minced garlic, then added the spinach. I mixed the soup with a little bit of milk before putting it in the spinich so it would be easier to mix, added a little bit of sour cream and some extra seasonings and wow! I will make this with every meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Made this last night for Valentines dinner for my husband. It was so simple and really good. I used reduced fat, low sodium cream of mushroom and reduced fat cream cheese. Definitely follow other reviewers and use chopped garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARZYPAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresh Meadows, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States