Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
So this needed some spicing up when I tasted it although it could have been because I used canned spinach instead of frozen. I sauteed half an onion in butter with minced garlic and added that to the spinach and I also added a little whipping cream just because I had it on hand. I wouldn't buy it just for this, but figured what the heck since it was in the fridge :o) I got a few compliments on this dish at my uncle's b-day party, but not as many as I wanted! I would probably make it again in a pinch since it's so fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was okay...A different way to eat spinach. The good this is it's low in fat and easy to make. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Underboss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
What a great, easy way to make cream spinach. (and a lot cheaper than the store bought kind) I used 2- 10 oz bags of fresh spinach leaves. I wilted them in a frying pan with olive oil. I used cream of celery soup because that's all I had and seasoned just with the garlic salt. I thought it was perfect. Maybe next time a can of water chestnuts would be a nice addition, but by no means necessary. After we ate our initial dinners, we scooped up the remaining creamed spinach with Tostitos scoops!! Yum-Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was pretty good. Nice side dish. I did add 2 slices of cream cheese and sautee an oinon. Probally would be good on top of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was delicious! I did as others and sauteed onions and garlic in butter then threw that in with the spinach and cream of mushroom soup. My first time making creamed spinach, my 11 year old and 15 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Yuck! I used a low-fat cream of mushroom but still added the butter and used fresh garlic rather than garlic salt. I even added parmesan cheese. No one (5 adults) wanted to eat this! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was a great easy recipe. My family loved it with the cream of mushroom soup. We will be making this again! I did add a good bit of fresh garlic, and black pepper which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was surprisingly good. I followed the advice given by CHRISTINATEASLEY in her review. I am not a spinach person and I had two servings. My two-year-old ate his in about two bites and cried for more. This was a great recipe, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I was expecting this to taste like cream of mushroom soup but it didn't at all. I was pleasantly surprised. My 2 yr old who dislikes veggies, gobbled it up and kept asking for more. I used fresh spinach, minced garlic and parmesan cheese as others had suggested. Yummy. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
An excellent start!! I started with 2 tbsp. butter and sauteed half an onion and one clove of garlic, then I used 12 oz. of fresh spinach instead of frozen. After that wilted down, I let it cook for about 10 min and mixed in half a can of cream of mushroom soup, 1/4 cup milk, 1/4 cup Parmesean and Romano cheese mixed. Let it warm though, and FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States