Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was pretty good. Nice side dish. I did add 2 slices of cream cheese and sautee an oinon. Probally would be good on top of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was delicious! I did as others and sauteed onions and garlic in butter then threw that in with the spinach and cream of mushroom soup. My first time making creamed spinach, my 11 year old and 15 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Yuck! I used a low-fat cream of mushroom but still added the butter and used fresh garlic rather than garlic salt. I even added parmesan cheese. No one (5 adults) wanted to eat this! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was a great easy recipe. My family loved it with the cream of mushroom soup. We will be making this again! I did add a good bit of fresh garlic, and black pepper which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was surprisingly good. I followed the advice given by CHRISTINATEASLEY in her review. I am not a spinach person and I had two servings. My two-year-old ate his in about two bites and cried for more. This was a great recipe, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I was expecting this to taste like cream of mushroom soup but it didn't at all. I was pleasantly surprised. My 2 yr old who dislikes veggies, gobbled it up and kept asking for more. I used fresh spinach, minced garlic and parmesan cheese as others had suggested. Yummy. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
An excellent start!! I started with 2 tbsp. butter and sauteed half an onion and one clove of garlic, then I used 12 oz. of fresh spinach instead of frozen. After that wilted down, I let it cook for about 10 min and mixed in half a can of cream of mushroom soup, 1/4 cup milk, 1/4 cup Parmesean and Romano cheese mixed. Let it warm though, and FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Excellent!!! Only a couple minor changes....I used a clove of garlic instead of the powder, added sauteed onion, and sprinkled in some red pepper flakes for a little kick. Only took minutes to make too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was pretty good. I was leary of using a cream soup for yet another recipe but time was against me and creamed spinach was really on my mind! I used a 16oz. bag of frozen spinach and kept the other amounts the same but also threw in some fresh chopped garlic. I've had much better results when i've used whipping cream or half and half but like i said i was out of time and those items. This suficed but i think unless neccesary, I'll stick to the original without using creamed soups. Thank you for the post, it's really not bad, just not very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I don't usually like spinach, but I gave it a try. I also added 1/2 an onion, 2 garlic cloves, 1/4 cup mile and some parmesan cheese. I decided to use leftovers with pasta. So I cooked rotini pasta, added the creamed spinach, added 1/3 a can of cream of mushroom and a little more milk and cheese. That made a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States