Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
It wasn't very tasty. The mix had a strange taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Loved how simple and easy!! I added fresh mushrooms to it but can only imagine other things that I can add next time! I served it on a bed of brown rice! What a yummy and filling side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gatorgal1632
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
WOW! I also changed up my recipe a bit based on past reviewers. I added some cream cheese and then finished it in a small dish in the oven. I added some parmesan cheese to it before putting it in the oven. It is awesome! One thing is (which I am not sure if it was the cream cheese or not) but I did feel like more spinach in the dish would have been a perfect dish. But a 4.5 stars for sure! haha this is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Simple and really good. I halved the recipe used cream of celery soup topped with bread crumbs and a little parm and baked. A nice to for a different side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I use this as a base recipe (hence the 3 stars), but after adding in some sour cream & cream cheese it's a 5-star recipe!! My sister was skeptical the first time I made it for her family, but she now makes it herself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was excellent! I did use cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and added some sauteed onion and garlic as mentioned in other comments, also the 1/4 milk. Hubby loved it. Can't wait to try making it again but using more spinach, I used what I had from an already opened bag of fresh spinach....a little too creamy but it was my mistake. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very Simple and always a hit! I did this twice the second time I made twice as much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holley Home

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Not my favorite, could have used more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I followed the instructions exactly and my boyfriend and I found it kind of blah. We added a few slices of American cheese and it tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Barber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This turned out ok.It was not bad but is was not great. I will try it again but next time I will follow some of the suggestions made by the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States