Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Very good. I added a little extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
The consistency was fine and the dish was quite popular at my Thanksgiving, but I think there should've been more flavor in the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
I don't know what I was expecting - but this gloppy mess wasn't it. I sauteed some onions first, then I added the spinach, a can of cream of mushroom soup and some sauteed mushrooms. It was thick and gloppy. I added about 34 cup of half-and-half hoping to "cream" it out a bit, but it remained a big gloppy mess. I won't be making this again - and frankly, it's scared me from trying any other creamed spinach recipe (especially any that call for cans of condensed soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
After reading all the other reviews, I decided to boil one bag of frozen chopped spinach (cheaper than the boxes of frozen spinach) and drain it carefully (pressing it against the sides of the colander with a wooden spoon until totally dry). I finely chopped half an onion and sliced 5 whole mushrooms, and sauteed them, and then added the rest of the ingredients (campbell's cream of mushroom soup, butter, spinach, and garlic salt). Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
Great quick side dish. I have made many times. I have used only one box of spinach, non-fat mushroom soup and cut the butter down to 1 teaspoon and it always turns out great. Have tried adding onions also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was excellent. I will diffently be making this again. Next time I will make only one box of spinach unless we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Quick and Simple recipe! This was awesome! I actually just use 1 package of spinach to make it alot creamier, and fresh mushrooms added makes it even better. This rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
It was simple to make - I'd like to figure out what else I can add to give it a little more kick-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Quick, easy, and delicious! I ended up making this twice in the span of two days, once with fresh spinach and once with frozen. I substituted creamy broccoli soup for the cream of mushroom soup, and it came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I love chopped spinach and this was a good way to prepare it. I used cream of chicken soup instead. I really enjoyed it! Thanks Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States