Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I made this recipe and thought it was tasty, when using modifications like the others who've reviewed this recipe. I added a small can of mushrooms and sauteed onion and garlic first. I'll make it again, but it isn't a favorite - just a decent way to get spinach into my body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Very easy and very good. I simply cooked the spinach in the microwave with no water. It has enough on its own. Then I drained it exremely well and added it to a saucepan with the soup and so on. I thought it needed some punching up though, so I added a 1/4 teaspoon of parsley and oregano. My husband and I liked it very much. A recipe keeper for sure! I am thinking of trying cream of celery soup next time just to see which I like best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I tried this and it turned out great but I felt it was lacking something. I decided to add a little more texture to it and added diced water chestnuts. It turned out great! You don't have to alter anything else in it. The crunchy and creamy texture goes great. My family couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
I made one portion of this just for myself, so I took a wild guess on how much, and 2/3 cups of spinach plus 1 cup of condensed soup (with an additional 1 cup water) and it turned out to be the perfect consistency. I also left out the butter and mixed in 1/4 teaspoon of Dijon mustard instead. It was PERFECT. Great recipe! Lots of room for experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This was really good and very easy to make. I used just one package of spinach but kept everything else as the directions states. It came out perfect with just the right amount of creaminess. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This recipe is delicious! I sauteed onions and garlic and added that to the spinach and soup. I wanted to add sauteed fresh mushrooms as well but didn't have any on hand. Next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I only used one package of chopped frozen spinach, and also added a little bit of milk. Turned out great! Perfectly creamy and delicious. There was a bit left over, so the next day we reheated and had it over toast, which was actually pretty tasty! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNUGLBUGLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Easy wonderful! My son actually likes spinach now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Very good. I added a little extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
The consistency was fine and the dish was quite popular at my Thanksgiving, but I think there should've been more flavor in the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States