Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is so quick and easy to make. It tastes like its from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I was looking for creamed spinach I order at boston market. This wasn't quite it but i think i got it. I added about an extra tbsp of butter, half an onion, 2 garlic cloves, sauteed that. added spinach, chicken bouillon cube and soup. then I added about 1-2 tbsp parmesan cheese and about 1/4 cup milk. ooooooh VERY GOOD almost perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
It was really easy and pretty tasty but not the consistancy I was looking for. I added 4oz of cream cheese and that made it a bit thicker and it was great. It does heat up really well also, I reheated mine about 3 times and it was just as good as the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYGILL2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
These were really good. I usually prefer cooked spinach plain with some vinegar added at the end, but I'll make this more often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Simple yet tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Stylski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I made this recipe and thought it was tasty, when using modifications like the others who've reviewed this recipe. I added a small can of mushrooms and sauteed onion and garlic first. I'll make it again, but it isn't a favorite - just a decent way to get spinach into my body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Very easy and very good. I simply cooked the spinach in the microwave with no water. It has enough on its own. Then I drained it exremely well and added it to a saucepan with the soup and so on. I thought it needed some punching up though, so I added a 1/4 teaspoon of parsley and oregano. My husband and I liked it very much. A recipe keeper for sure! I am thinking of trying cream of celery soup next time just to see which I like best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I tried this and it turned out great but I felt it was lacking something. I decided to add a little more texture to it and added diced water chestnuts. It turned out great! You don't have to alter anything else in it. The crunchy and creamy texture goes great. My family couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
I made one portion of this just for myself, so I took a wild guess on how much, and 2/3 cups of spinach plus 1 cup of condensed soup (with an additional 1 cup water) and it turned out to be the perfect consistency. I also left out the butter and mixed in 1/4 teaspoon of Dijon mustard instead. It was PERFECT. Great recipe! Lots of room for experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This was really good and very easy to make. I used just one package of spinach but kept everything else as the directions states. It came out perfect with just the right amount of creaminess. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 131-140 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States