Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Very good basic recipe! Everything you need are staples in your pantry. I added garlic, chive and onion cream cheese, parm and mozz. cheese and onion powder as suggested. Will definetly use again. A great low-carb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jleigh35

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I thought the recipe was great. I am not a huge spinach lover so I made a few changes to this one. First of all, I used 4 tablespoons of butter and sautéed diced onions, 2 cloves of garlic and some bacon bits (real bacon bits). I also used 16-17oz of fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach. Although I should have added a little milk to the soup to thin it out just a tad, I thought it turned out great. Parmesan cheese and bread crumbs are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I'm not a huge spinach fan, but am making an effort to eat more of it, so this was a nice option. I used 1 10 oz. packages of fresh spinach, and low fat soup... added in a couple cloves of garlic, and pepper. Baked in the oven for 15 minutes with a little bread crumbs and parm on top. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
my husband loves creamed spinach and he absolutley loves this. I added parmasean cheese and sauteed onions and garlic. I even got my 2 year old to eat this. It is very simple to make and will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Easy to make, and even my 2 year old ate the spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMONHERE2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Fantastic! Thanks for sharing!. I also used sauteed garlic, and parmesean cheese would have been wonderful, but I was out. Still really good, I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was very easy and quite yummy. My 2 year old gave it the thumbs up. I took the leftovers and thinned it a bit with milk, added a little mashed tofu and mixed up with cooked pasta. Toddler lunch! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Pretty good. Adaptions I made included sauting an onion and 2 cloves of garlic with some Italian seasoning. Then I added the soup (using low fat cream of chicken instead.) and spinach. I added a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese while cooking and more on top to serve. The cheese is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MedMimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Very easy and delicious recipe. I used fresh spinach and added sauted garlic, onion salt, a chicken boullion cube, about 1/4 cup of milk, and a tbsp of parmesan cheese as suggested by other reviewers and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
The basic ingredents in this recipe are great. I too modified it with 1 spoonful of cream cheese, parmesan cheese, and some of those "Real Bacon" bacon bits. It was ready before the rest of dinner was, so I put it in the oven with some breadcrumbs on top and let it stay for 20 minutes. Everyone, including kids, simply loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States