Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Tis is by far the best ever creamed spinach we've ever had! Had to join allrecipes just to rate this recipe. Did follow others advice & sauted onions & garlic in butter first. Also added about a 1" slice of cream cheese. (Melted into soup, onion, garlic, butter mixture before adding spinach) Thank tou Lori! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This receipe offered a very good base, and once I added in everyone's suggestions (adding fresh onion and garlic, plus a little cream and parmesan cheeses... and a chicken boullion cube) the receipe went to 5 STAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Wow... this was delicious. Plus it's much healthier than your normal creamed spinach recipe and it's easier too. I did follow the advice of the reviewers before me and sauteed an onion and some garlic in a little bit of butter before adding the cream of mushroom soup and spinach. It was delicious. Between 3 of us, there was nothing left. I even used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Very good basic recipe! Everything you need are staples in your pantry. I added garlic, chive and onion cream cheese, parm and mozz. cheese and onion powder as suggested. Will definetly use again. A great low-carb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jleigh35

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I thought the recipe was great. I am not a huge spinach lover so I made a few changes to this one. First of all, I used 4 tablespoons of butter and sautéed diced onions, 2 cloves of garlic and some bacon bits (real bacon bits). I also used 16-17oz of fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach. Although I should have added a little milk to the soup to thin it out just a tad, I thought it turned out great. Parmesan cheese and bread crumbs are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I'm not a huge spinach fan, but am making an effort to eat more of it, so this was a nice option. I used 1 10 oz. packages of fresh spinach, and low fat soup... added in a couple cloves of garlic, and pepper. Baked in the oven for 15 minutes with a little bread crumbs and parm on top. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
my husband loves creamed spinach and he absolutley loves this. I added parmasean cheese and sauteed onions and garlic. I even got my 2 year old to eat this. It is very simple to make and will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Easy to make, and even my 2 year old ate the spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMONHERE2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Fantastic! Thanks for sharing!. I also used sauteed garlic, and parmesean cheese would have been wonderful, but I was out. Still really good, I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was very easy and quite yummy. My 2 year old gave it the thumbs up. I took the leftovers and thinned it a bit with milk, added a little mashed tofu and mixed up with cooked pasta. Toddler lunch! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States