Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Easy to make, and even my 2 year old ate the spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMONHERE2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Fantastic! Thanks for sharing!. I also used sauteed garlic, and parmesean cheese would have been wonderful, but I was out. Still really good, I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was very easy and quite yummy. My 2 year old gave it the thumbs up. I took the leftovers and thinned it a bit with milk, added a little mashed tofu and mixed up with cooked pasta. Toddler lunch! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Pretty good. Adaptions I made included sauting an onion and 2 cloves of garlic with some Italian seasoning. Then I added the soup (using low fat cream of chicken instead.) and spinach. I added a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese while cooking and more on top to serve. The cheese is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MedMimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Very easy and delicious recipe. I used fresh spinach and added sauted garlic, onion salt, a chicken boullion cube, about 1/4 cup of milk, and a tbsp of parmesan cheese as suggested by other reviewers and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
The basic ingredents in this recipe are great. I too modified it with 1 spoonful of cream cheese, parmesan cheese, and some of those "Real Bacon" bacon bits. It was ready before the rest of dinner was, so I put it in the oven with some breadcrumbs on top and let it stay for 20 minutes. Everyone, including kids, simply loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
my family and friends justed loved this and asked for the recipe and want me to make this every time they come over for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I made this with canned spinach and it was the best! I would have never dreamed that I could turn plain into gourmet in 5 minutes! Keep these recipes coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I modified this and used 10 ounces of fresh spinach (never go wrong with fresh veggies) , a can of cream of chicken, some fresh minced garlic, some chopped onion, kosher salt, and topped it with parm. cheese. It came out ver well. No complaints about this one. I imagine any creamed soup would work but it will need seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I thought the basic ingredients were a good foundation but tasted bland. With parmesan cheese and freshly sautted onions and garlic really made awseome, Kudos to everyone who are making their own modifications . It was awesome with the extra touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States