Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Super good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
My 5 star rating comes from the fact that I have never had creamed spinach before and after trying it only this one time, I know I want it again! I added chopped onion, garlic and a small amount of parmasean as per other's suggestions and I would definitely do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
was very good. added sauteed onmions and gralic and added about 1 cup of parmesan cheese (my family loves cheese) I have made this with fresh and canned spinach and it always turn out good.2 thumbs up easy to make and is a staple in our kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
quick and easy, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Hyun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
it was quick to make and my daughters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
It was a good base for the spinach. Like other comments before I also added minced garlic, onion and cream cheese. The dish was a hit. Everyone wanted to take some home with them, plus I was asked for the recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIENENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I loved this receipe. The taste was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashanti Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Very good recipe. Even my 4 and 6 year old daughters liked it. I was craving creamed spinach but didn't have alot of time. Anyway, it was very tasty. I added the sauteed onion, garlic, and cream cheese to the recipe, and it turned out great. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is soo yummy to be so quick. Didn't have cream of mushroom so I used cream of onion but as another reviewer said, I imagine you could use any "cream of" soup. Instead of garlic salt I used salt, pepper to taste and smidgen of minced garlic and grated a little nutmeg in. YUMALICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was so quick, easy and delicious! I made this recipe without adding anything and my husband couldn't believe it didn't have any cheese in it and he loved it. Next time, I will try a few of the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States