Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I liked it a lot. I added a little milk and used fresh spinach. I really enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana-Estella Calles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Such an easy recipe and really good. I also added about 1 1/2 t minced garlic. Personally, I thought it needed some salt which I added to it once it was on my plate. The other two diners did not add the salt. A very worthwhile dish that I predict will become a regular staple at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie Ploski
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I used fresh spinach rather than frozen. I let it stand for twenty minutes before serving for the flavor to soak in to the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Ploski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
this was good and quick, had for thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I wanted to like this because it's such an easy recipe but it doesn't taste like creamed spinach but rather, spinach in mushroom soup. I added the sauteed onion and a little cheese as others did but didn't seem to help. I gave it 2 stars only because it was easy but I won't make it again, I'm sorry to say. My guests who were friends here for dinner agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe, but instead of garlic salt I used fresh garlic, chopped onion, and fresh thyme. I added 1 pkg of chicken bullion and of course the cream of mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Good! Fast and easy. Used 2 bags of frozen spinach. Added 2 oz each of cream cheese and parmesan cheese to soup. Will make this again. My Mom does not like spinach but she liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by Sherika
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used cream of broccoli cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherika
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I like easy so I baked at 325 for 30 minutes. Used ingredients then added Artichoke hears quartered. topped with provolone cheese after it comes out of the oven and cools a bit...it a very nice accompaniment. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Just made this recipe.. sooo yummy, ready to eat it all by myself!! hopefully the family will agree to how tasty it is.. I took the suggestions of others and sauteed onion and garlic in butter with a lil salt and nutmeg, then added a touch of cream cheese and then cream of mushroom soup.. I then added fresh spinach.. Came out real good.. I am actually going to put in the oven for a bit with some parmesan cheese on top. Should go great with my pork chops.. Looking forward to dinner tonite!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States