Creamed Spinach I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Okay,for starters,I used a can of spinach and drained it VERY well...I also used a clove of fresh minced garlic,omitted the dried onion and used the fresh minced onion.Also used in place of garlic powder,garlic salt! It didn't taste fabulous,so I added fresh grated parmesan cheese for creaminess,YUM! Just the way I like it,with a great deal of modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
The garlic and onion flavors just didn't mesh well with the taste of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
Good and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
A little watery, but a good way to eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I used this recipe because it had the texture I wanted, and I was hoping the evaporated milk would be creamy. I really like the method of using the blender, but was disappointed with the flavor as written. I ended up adding about 4 ozs of cream cheese, salt and pepper, and am happy with the final results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
this recipe is easy to understand and the spinach was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This recipe is good. I am trying to match it to a side dish I had at a resteraunt in San Francisco and this is the closest yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I can't say I really enjoyed the taste of the spinach as a stand-alone, but when eaten with something else it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmp009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I thought this was really good...I followed the directions exactly because I wanted to be able to keep the spinach dish low-fat. The only change I will make next time is to add a dash of nutmeg, a pinch of salt, and to bake it instead of cooking it on the stovetop. My three year old also seemed to really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I loved this recipe, with a few alterations. I put 1tbsp of light cream cheese in mine. Other than that, I made it as it was written. However, in the future, I will leave out a great deal of the 1/2 cup minced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States