Creamed Spinach I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
this recipe is easy to understand and the spinach was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was an awesome, easy recipe. I used canned spinach and added just a touch of buttermilk and some fresh garlic. It was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
Good and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Okay,for starters,I used a can of spinach and drained it VERY well...I also used a clove of fresh minced garlic,omitted the dried onion and used the fresh minced onion.Also used in place of garlic powder,garlic salt! It didn't taste fabulous,so I added fresh grated parmesan cheese for creaminess,YUM! Just the way I like it,with a great deal of modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This recipe is good. I am trying to match it to a side dish I had at a resteraunt in San Francisco and this is the closest yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I loved this recipe, with a few alterations. I put 1tbsp of light cream cheese in mine. Other than that, I made it as it was written. However, in the future, I will leave out a great deal of the 1/2 cup minced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I thought this was really good...I followed the directions exactly because I wanted to be able to keep the spinach dish low-fat. The only change I will make next time is to add a dash of nutmeg, a pinch of salt, and to bake it instead of cooking it on the stovetop. My three year old also seemed to really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I can't say I really enjoyed the taste of the spinach as a stand-alone, but when eaten with something else it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmp009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Overall the recipe is fair. I added sour cream and Parm. Cheese to the recipe which helped with the flavor. I also did not use the minced onion I just added more fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I used this recipe because it had the texture I wanted, and I was hoping the evaporated milk would be creamy. I really like the method of using the blender, but was disappointed with the flavor as written. I ended up adding about 4 ozs of cream cheese, salt and pepper, and am happy with the final results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States