Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Great dish! I added some cayenne pepper for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahirah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
All I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This dish was way too yummy. I added a few extra indregients(cream and ricotta cheeses), topped with both shredded and grated parmesan cheese and baked it off in the oven until bubbly and golden. I also subtituted the whole milk with evaporated milk and used an extra 1/4 cup of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Delish! I made mine in a normal saucepan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Very good. I used a 16 ounce bag of spinach (frozen squeezed dry) and cooked it apx. 1/2 cup of the milk in micro then i made a roux of the ings and cooked till thick and added spinach (it will then thin out) I also added 1 tsp of nutmeg. They ate it all!! I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is really good! I'd never made creamed spinach before, so I was really excited with how this turned out. It was a spur of the moment decision to make this, and I didn't have the exact ingredients, but I was able to follow the recipe pretty closely. The only real difference was that I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of whole milk. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Love this dish and this was the best I've ever tasted! And so easy, too. I only had one box of spinach, so I quartered the recipe. You have to be careful not to overdo the nutmeg. Too much causes a little bitterness. Next time I will make the full batch. Wonder how this freezes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is a great tasting easy recipe. The only thing I changed is I used 2% milk b/c thats all I had and it still came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Excellent...I used 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States