Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Not a bad recipe...has a good creamy consistancy and good flavor. I didn't give it a five only because I've never made creamed spinach before so I really have nothing to compare it too. Enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelwings198

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Very tasty. Fast and easy to make. I didn't need to make any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Delish! I made mine in a normal saucepan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I used tapioca flour instead of wheat flour (son's allergies), left out the garlic and increased the butter...so it wasn't exactly the same recipe, but it was so easy and my son who doesn't like spinach asked for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I added too much flour because it looked watery - don't do that, it will be fine. Otherwise it was very good. We added extra parm to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was delicious. I added more seasonings and used fat free half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Very good. I used a 16 ounce bag of spinach (frozen squeezed dry) and cooked it apx. 1/2 cup of the milk in micro then i made a roux of the ings and cooked till thick and added spinach (it will then thin out) I also added 1 tsp of nutmeg. They ate it all!! I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
First time making creamed spinach - this recipe was ok. Too much nutmeg for me, I preferred about half that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is really good! I'd never made creamed spinach before, so I was really excited with how this turned out. It was a spur of the moment decision to make this, and I didn't have the exact ingredients, but I was able to follow the recipe pretty closely. The only real difference was that I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of whole milk. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This was great. Big hit at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOKLMEMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States