Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is a great tasting easy recipe. The only thing I changed is I used 2% milk b/c thats all I had and it still came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This dish was way too yummy. I added a few extra indregients(cream and ricotta cheeses), topped with both shredded and grated parmesan cheese and baked it off in the oven until bubbly and golden. I also subtituted the whole milk with evaporated milk and used an extra 1/4 cup of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Love this dish and this was the best I've ever tasted! And so easy, too. I only had one box of spinach, so I quartered the recipe. You have to be careful not to overdo the nutmeg. Too much causes a little bitterness. Next time I will make the full batch. Wonder how this freezes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Great dish! I added some cayenne pepper for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahirah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I have admired Pam Anderson for years, I even have one of her cookbooks, so I had high expectations for this recipe. I followed the recipe as written, making no changes (which is unusual for me). I was disappointed. The dish was okay, but somehow flat. It needs something, but I can't put my finger on it. I'll try it again, but I'll play with it and try and find the missing ingredient to give the flavor I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
All I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was really good and I'm glad I used fresh grated nutmeg. I sauteed a HUGE bag of fresh spinach that I roughly chopped in some olive oil instead of using frozen. It really takes about as much time as zapping the frozen stuff in the microwave. Anyway, great basic recipe. I'll use some shallots or gruyere cheese instead... just to mix things up a bit. I could have made a meal out of this deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Good. Added a bit more cheese, but, overall, it was a nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This tasted good, but it's a bit labor intensive. I sauteed the garlic first, with half a chopped onion. I took points off since there's nothing in the directions to indicate when the last three ingredients should be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States