Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made this with fresh spinach, so it was difficult to estimate and my husband thought it was too creamy. However, it was still absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
i used cream only because when my mom read the recipes she said "where's the cream?" lol but it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Darn it, it's just too delicious! Everyone ate it and liked it. Too bad - I wanted it all for myself. I did cut back on the garlic, of which I'm not fond, but no one missed it. I think I'd add even more cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great creamed spinach! I've never seen my husband eat spinach, but he cleaned up his serving---just said it was a bit bland. Well, hey! It's spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Bandera, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made this tonight and it was fabulous. Even my 11 and 13 year old kids liked it. I used fresh spinach and steamed it in a bit of chicken broth and omitted the juice from the spinach which was indicated in the recipe. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Really good; halved the recipe exactly but after tasting, had to add a little more milk (maybe 2 Tbsp or so). Will make again with a little more milk and maybe a shallot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The texture and flavor of this recipe is just exactly what comfort-food seeking creamed spinach fans require. Not an exotic dining experience, but that's what saag paneer is for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Blanchard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Awesome recipe...as good or better than creamed spinach at very expensice restaurants I've visited. We don't have a dutch oven, so I sauteed the garlic and onions in a pan, then added the spinach and cream mix. I transferred the food to a casserole dish, covered with fresh parmesan and cooked just long enough to melt the cheese. I would only use a dash of nutmeg next time, but otherwise, it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Made this tonight. Super easy and quick. Hubby and our 1 year old both loved it. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
this was a really good recipe, i used fresh spinach, fat free milk, chopped onion, and 2 crumbled pieces of turkey bacon in them. it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzinelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States