Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Way too much nutmeg for my family. I'm going to x the nutmeg the next time and see if it's better. Very easy to make and is enough to serve 6-8 people in my family as a side. Both my kids loved it. My husband and I didn't like the nutmeg taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Sieghartner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I used one bag of fresh spinach but kept the other ingredients the same. I did add a little ricotta for creaminess. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Yummy good! I only had 3 boxes of frozen spinach and the recipe worked well still. Spread it over penne pasta and grilled chicken breast. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Delicious! Fortunately my kids already like spinach and they LOVED this recipe. I didn't add any salt though as the Parmesan added enough saltiness. I served it with chicken Marsala because I didn't feel like going to an Indian grocery for the ingredients for Saag Paneer. It was an excellent substitute. Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis A Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This creamed spinach had a great light flavor. I made the recipe using a can of spinach because that was what I had handy. I will definitely make it again. I really liked the way it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was soooo easy and delicious. I did not defrost the spinach. I used half and half (there was no milk in the house). I keep a jar of onion and garlic (which I process weekly) in the fridge...this was used instead of plain garlic. Yummy. Thanks for sharing. My 12 year old enjoyed it! Even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgjsc
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is an awesome creamed spinach recipe. My 15 year old loved it and even cooked up her own batch the next day..... And ate it all herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this to go along with a salmon pasta dish that I made the other night. I halved the recipe but still used 3 cloves of garlic. I think it would've been too bland if I hadn't used as much garlic. Even my husband thought it was pretty good, and he's not a big fan of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
yum made as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Deliciously flavorful and rich (using fresh parm). Cut fat grams by subbing OO for butter and replace whole milk with lower fat milk. Cook the flour (roux) mixture over low heat for 2-3 minutes to remove raw flour taste - use equal amounts flour/OO. Once thawed, squeeze (and reserve) as much liquid as possible from spinach to avoid diminishing the final rich flavor - use liquid if final dish becomes too thick. Recipe halves very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatstoomuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States