Creamed Salmon on Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Super. This recipe was a childhood favorite. I put the salmon in puff pastry cups for a fancier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This recipe is exactly how my mother made it except we had it over mashed potatoes. It's still a family favorite! I use skim milk (and cook it longer to thicken the sauce)and serve it over a baked potato. A great cold-weather meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
this is also delicious made with a can of tuna and a great meal stretcher just make more of the cream sauce,it is still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE2011

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Great comfort food! My mother used to make this. I did use leftover grilled salmon instead of canned. I also added some finely minced onions and parsley in the sauce for added flavor. I substituted frozen peas for canned too. My husband had never eaten this before and he loved it. I will start making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
My husband grew up eating this. The only difference is instead of making the cream sauce his mother used to use cream of mushroom soup. Less work and just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was very good. Added a little minced onion and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Excellent!...Husband and son RAVED over this recipe. I served it over shrimp stuffed puff pastry.I used frozen peas (because canned peas are just disgusting)I cooked the peas according to package directions and served them over the top of the creamed salmon. It was wonderful..thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Wow, like so many others, I had this all the time when I was a kid! (Especially during Lent on Fridays.) It really is a super easy and delicious dinner. I do serve the peas on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Loved this! Quick, easy and tasty! We were going out to eat but decided it was too cold and looked in the pantry to see what was available. Everything in this recipe was in the pantry. Added salt, pepper and garlic powder - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I've made this using dried beef, but never salmon. My family loved it! Super comfort food- but I never realized that canned salmon had so many calories-630 in a single can! Nevertheless-definitely worth it!! I am always looking for different things to try especially during Lent - we will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States