Creamed Salmon on Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I skipped the peas and the pea juice, and it turned out really well. I had to let it cook for 20 minutes before the flavors started blending together nicely. Makes a lot. very easy, I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
My husband grew up eating this. The only difference is instead of making the cream sauce his mother used to use cream of mushroom soup. Less work and just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I softened 1 T. minced onion in the butter before adding the flour. Was out of milk, so had to use heavy cream. Only used 3 spoons full of peas, along with some of the liquid to help thin the heavy cream. Added marjoram, parsley, and dill, and still thought it needed something. Threw in a decent splash of hot sauce and it came out pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
this is also delicious made with a can of tuna and a great meal stretcher just make more of the cream sauce,it is still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE2011

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I give this one a big thumbs up. I used left over grilled salmon insted of cannes. Worked great. Made a single serving because nobody else in the family likes salmon. They don't know what there missing. Brought back my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Wow, like so many others, I had this all the time when I was a kid! (Especially during Lent on Fridays.) It really is a super easy and delicious dinner. I do serve the peas on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Excellent!...Husband and son RAVED over this recipe. I served it over shrimp stuffed puff pastry.I used frozen peas (because canned peas are just disgusting)I cooked the peas according to package directions and served them over the top of the creamed salmon. It was wonderful..thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was very good. Added a little minced onion and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This recipe is exactly how my mother made it except we had it over mashed potatoes. It's still a family favorite! I use skim milk (and cook it longer to thicken the sauce)and serve it over a baked potato. A great cold-weather meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Great comfort food! My mother used to make this. I did use leftover grilled salmon instead of canned. I also added some finely minced onions and parsley in the sauce for added flavor. I substituted frozen peas for canned too. My husband had never eaten this before and he loved it. I will start making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States