Creamed Hard Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I haven't actually made this recipe, but I love how the eggs turn out using the recipe's boiling method. I never knew how long to boil eggs before, and this method SAVES ENERGY too!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great for a light meal. I often buy several dozen eggs and hard boil one dozen while I put up groceries. I added garlic salt, pepper, dry mustard and parsley to the recipe. My husband said his mother made a similar dish when he was a child, but this was much superior and more flavorful. He suggests that I chop the eggs as she did to make it easier to eat over toast points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I'm amazed to see this recipe online! My mother made this for family breakfasts my entire life....and I love it! We serve the eggs over wheat toast and it's just delicious. Also, you might want to try omitting the cheese and flavoring the sauce with onion powder. It's killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I agree.....your method for boiling the eggs is wonderful. I always fuddled around looking for the best way to boil them but this definately works wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Sounded disgusting, looked disgusting, but I liked all the ingredients and loved the end result. Two big thumbs up. Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe's nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This recipe was amazing! I added a little more butter and parmesan cheese, then garlic and onion powder and parsley. Such good flavor! I will definitely put it on toast and make a sandwich next time. Much better than just hard-boiled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
With the exception of the Parmesan cheese, this is one of the early recipes we high school girls learned in our sophomore HomeEc class. First we learned to make bircuits, then we learned to hard-boil an egg, and then we learned to make the white sauce (that's what it used to be called). Finally, we learned to put it all together; and I don't know if it was because I'd made it myself, but I thought it was one of the bests meals I'd ever tasted. So much so, that I made it for Mom and Dad that night. I was so happy to see this recipe on 'allrecipes'. Thank you for bringing back a happy 57-year-old memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was a recipe that my mother always served when the family was in for a Sunday breakfast or brunch. I agree with adding some worchestershire sauce and cayenne pepper. I cut the eggs into bite sized pieces. We also use chunks of ham. We serve it over toast points or toasted english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I made this one evening pretty late at night when I was super hungry and had really nothing in my fridge but some eggs. I cooked it up according to the recipe and IT WAS GREAT!!! It was super easy to make and tasted fabulous. I did make some back and crumbled it on top of the dish and it added a great flavor! Thanks for the awesome recipe...I know I'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I wish I read the reviews before making this. Taking the advice and adding some onion would have made it fantastic. Otherwise, this was quick and easy to make. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Hard Boil Eggs in the Oven

See how to make oven-baked “hard boiled” eggs.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States