Creamed Hard Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Super Easy but tastes like a gourmet breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKBOWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Wow this is really good. I have never tried eggs like this. I always eat plain, hard boiled eggs. I am actually forwarding this recipe to a friend. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This recipe turned out really nicely but just one tip - when you make the sauce, it does take awhile, and when it says stir constantly, stir CONSTANTLY! This was a great recipe though, and even though my mom really doesnt like eggs, she tried this and thought it was great! Great for brunch on Saturday mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
We ran out of a lot of food supplies and I'm on a low-carb diet, so I was delighted to see this low-carb, yet very simple recipe! This is very easy to make. The sauce is delicious, and I think can even be used to dip biscuits or toast in. But I made some slight adjustments. I used margarine instead of normal butter, put 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese in a bowl before adding to the sauce, added garlic, onion powder and other seasonings to it. Then I put it in the sauce and it was great. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I love this recipe!!!! Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I added a little to this recipe...added fresh thyme to infuse flavor into the cream sauce and sprinkled paprika on top. My mother taught me to hard boil eggs by continuously boiling for 15 minutes and then plunging into an ice bath to cool. Perfect every time - no dark rings around the yolk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I really liked this recipe. Very versitile. And handy when you have about 18 eggs ready expire! :-D I like adding various spices to this. It's a nice recipe to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
We called this our "country meal", it had that flavor. I added minced onion, cooked crumbled bacon, and peas. We also subbed yogurt cheese for the parm. It was pretty good, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I wish I read the reviews before making this. Taking the advice and adding some onion would have made it fantastic. Otherwise, this was quick and easy to make. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I like this method of boiling eggs -- it came out perfect. The sauce was excellent; although for my personal taste, i'll probably lessen the cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Hard Boil Eggs in the Oven

See how to make oven-baked “hard boiled” eggs.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States