Creamed Hard Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
With the exception of the Parmesan cheese, this is one of the early recipes we high school girls learned in our sophomore HomeEc class. First we learned to make bircuits, then we learned to hard-boil an egg, and then we learned to make the white sauce (that's what it used to be called). Finally, we learned to put it all together; and I don't know if it was because I'd made it myself, but I thought it was one of the bests meals I'd ever tasted. So much so, that I made it for Mom and Dad that night. I was so happy to see this recipe on 'allrecipes'. Thank you for bringing back a happy 57-year-old memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Giving this recipe 4 stars because I added onion and garlic powder. Loved it!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was a recipe that my mother always served when the family was in for a Sunday breakfast or brunch. I agree with adding some worchestershire sauce and cayenne pepper. I cut the eggs into bite sized pieces. We also use chunks of ham. We serve it over toast points or toasted english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
What an evening meal and if you substitute bacon fat for the butter it adds a wonderful flavor. Perfect meal when you are in a hurry and do not wish to heat up the kitchen. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I made this one evening pretty late at night when I was super hungry and had really nothing in my fridge but some eggs. I cooked it up according to the recipe and IT WAS GREAT!!! It was super easy to make and tasted fabulous. I did make some back and crumbled it on top of the dish and it added a great flavor! Thanks for the awesome recipe...I know I'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Sounded disgusting, looked disgusting, but I liked all the ingredients and loved the end result. Two big thumbs up. Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe's nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
not to bad at all. ads a nice touch to plain eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Delicious. Added a touch more cheese. I wasn't willing to share cuz it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was really good. I followed others advice and added onion and garlic powder, but next time I'll try some additional seasonings. I made this for 1 serving and it was done in minutes, so simple. I didn't find it too rich either and next time I'll probably crumble bacon over the top. I mixed the chopped eggs into the sauce and served over toast. Delicious and easy! Nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Super Easy but tastes like a gourmet breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKBOWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Hard Boil Eggs in the Oven

See how to make oven-baked “hard boiled” eggs.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States