Creamed Hard Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made according to recipe. Turned out as described, but my family did not like it at all - even my non-picky eaters didn't like it. Must be an acquired taste or nostalgic thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Tastey! Followed the advice of others and added spices (onion powder, white pepper, and salt). Will most def make again! The boiling of the eggs didn't fully work out for me though. Yolk needed more time I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I find the eggs hard to peel, but sure is worth it. This is a very good recipe... A little Cayenne on top...... Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I really like this recipe! I have made it twice. The first time I only cooked 3 eggs and tried to half the recipe and it was good, but didn't come out right. The second time I made the whole thing and it was great. I added garlic and onion powder and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I have been deprived all my life ;-> by not knowing this recipe. I blended the yokes into the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
With the exception of the Parmesan cheese, this is one of the early recipes we high school girls learned in our sophomore HomeEc class. First we learned to make bircuits, then we learned to hard-boil an egg, and then we learned to make the white sauce (that's what it used to be called). Finally, we learned to put it all together; and I don't know if it was because I'd made it myself, but I thought it was one of the bests meals I'd ever tasted. So much so, that I made it for Mom and Dad that night. I was so happy to see this recipe on 'allrecipes'. Thank you for bringing back a happy 57-year-old memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Giving this recipe 4 stars because I added onion and garlic powder. Loved it!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was a recipe that my mother always served when the family was in for a Sunday breakfast or brunch. I agree with adding some worchestershire sauce and cayenne pepper. I cut the eggs into bite sized pieces. We also use chunks of ham. We serve it over toast points or toasted english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
What an evening meal and if you substitute bacon fat for the butter it adds a wonderful flavor. Perfect meal when you are in a hurry and do not wish to heat up the kitchen. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I made this one evening pretty late at night when I was super hungry and had really nothing in my fridge but some eggs. I cooked it up according to the recipe and IT WAS GREAT!!! It was super easy to make and tasted fabulous. I did make some back and crumbled it on top of the dish and it added a great flavor! Thanks for the awesome recipe...I know I'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Hard Boil Eggs in the Oven

See how to make oven-baked “hard boiled” eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States