Creamed Hard Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I like this method of boiling eggs -- it came out perfect. The sauce was excellent; although for my personal taste, i'll probably lessen the cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I'm amazed to see this recipe online! My mother made this for family breakfasts my entire life....and I love it! We serve the eggs over wheat toast and it's just delicious. Also, you might want to try omitting the cheese and flavoring the sauce with onion powder. It's killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great for a light meal. I often buy several dozen eggs and hard boil one dozen while I put up groceries. I added garlic salt, pepper, dry mustard and parsley to the recipe. My husband said his mother made a similar dish when he was a child, but this was much superior and more flavorful. He suggests that I chop the eggs as she did to make it easier to eat over toast points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I agree.....your method for boiling the eggs is wonderful. I always fuddled around looking for the best way to boil them but this definately works wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Husband didn't care for this at all, and I liked only a little but more. I made it as stated, and thought it was WAY too rich - we had it on buttered toast, and had enough after a couple of bites. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This recipe was amazing! I added a little more butter and parmesan cheese, then garlic and onion powder and parsley. Such good flavor! I will definitely put it on toast and make a sandwich next time. Much better than just hard-boiled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This was delicious Jill! I've never had any luck with this type of egg cooking method. My eggs always come out under cooked, so I just did my usual fifteen minutes of boiling . I added garlic and onion powders to the sauce, along with dry mustard, black pepper and parsley flakes. Great Friday night meal and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was a comfort meal when I was growing up!! My mom made the sauce or gravy with chopped onion, then added chopped eggs in. We ate this on toast,for supper, on cold winter nights! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
A very different kind of hard boiled egg! Yummy!, A very different kind of hard boiled egg! Yummy!, A very different kind of hard boiled egg! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Was okay to try once. But I think I will make egg salad next time. This was to rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Hard Boil Eggs in the Oven

See how to make oven-baked “hard boiled” eggs.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States