Creamed Hard Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Sounded disgusting, looked disgusting, but I liked all the ingredients and loved the end result. Two big thumbs up. Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe's nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
not to bad at all. ads a nice touch to plain eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Delicious. Added a touch more cheese. I wasn't willing to share cuz it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was really good. I followed others advice and added onion and garlic powder, but next time I'll try some additional seasonings. I made this for 1 serving and it was done in minutes, so simple. I didn't find it too rich either and next time I'll probably crumble bacon over the top. I mixed the chopped eggs into the sauce and served over toast. Delicious and easy! Nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Super Easy but tastes like a gourmet breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKBOWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Wow this is really good. I have never tried eggs like this. I always eat plain, hard boiled eggs. I am actually forwarding this recipe to a friend. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This recipe turned out really nicely but just one tip - when you make the sauce, it does take awhile, and when it says stir constantly, stir CONSTANTLY! This was a great recipe though, and even though my mom really doesnt like eggs, she tried this and thought it was great! Great for brunch on Saturday mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
We ran out of a lot of food supplies and I'm on a low-carb diet, so I was delighted to see this low-carb, yet very simple recipe! This is very easy to make. The sauce is delicious, and I think can even be used to dip biscuits or toast in. But I made some slight adjustments. I used margarine instead of normal butter, put 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese in a bowl before adding to the sauce, added garlic, onion powder and other seasonings to it. Then I put it in the sauce and it was great. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I love this recipe!!!! Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I added a little to this recipe...added fresh thyme to infuse flavor into the cream sauce and sprinkled paprika on top. My mother taught me to hard boil eggs by continuously boiling for 15 minutes and then plunging into an ice bath to cool. Perfect every time - no dark rings around the yolk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Hard Boil Eggs in the Oven

See how to make oven-baked “hard boiled” eggs.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States