Creamed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Not very good. Too dry. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These were not good. I'd rather have plain green beans. This was the biggest disappointment with my holiday recipes this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I don't like green beans but this recipe was pretty good. I'd make it again for a holiday crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
family favorite now! Might want to double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was really good. I forgot the cheese before I put on the breadcrumbs and had to put it on top and I am so mad I did that because the cheese was not cheesy it was more hard.... however I didn't use cornflakes I used a mixture of panko bread crumbs and French fried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PridaFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Great recipe! The first time I made this it was a little runny I don't think I drained my grean beans as well as I should have.. so make sure you do! I now add parmesan cheese to the green beans and also sprinkle on top with the crumbs..oh and if you find you don't have enough sour cream use some mayonaise! I only had a half cup of s.c. once and found that the mayo worked great! Overall we LOVE this dish and thank you sooo much for posting it! Now my whole family eats green beans! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerbermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and thought it was wonderful! I didn't have cornflakes so I used Special K and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Rave Reviews from my dinner guests! I didn't realize I didn't have cornflakes so I used the ole stand by...french onions...still great. Can't wait to try it with the cornflakes and butter....yummy....definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Rapids, Kansas, USA
Living In: Odell, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was a fantastic dish, I do realize that this sounds a little gross but instead of the corn flakes.. I used frosted flakes! It was all I had and it turned out beautifully. It went faster than anything else :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States