Creamed Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I added a little bit of cayenne pepper and some cheese into the sauce and served it on toast sprinkled with paprika. Very nice for a quick, Saturday morning breakfast. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Simple, easy and so nostalgic. To make this more like my mother's unwritten recipe, I added a little bit of yellow mustard and lemon juice and let the sauce thicken considerably. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Knowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I grew up with this recipe and it is my go-to when I want some comfort. I like thicker white sauce so I use the ratio of 2-2-1 (2 tablespoons butter, 2 tablespoons flour, and 1 cup milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great...reminded me of when I was a kid and my mom made this for us....makes you feel all good inside! :) Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Romine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
My grandmother made this for me each time I stayed with her when I was young. Great comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I grew up on this! And raised my grown son on it too - one of his very favorite things. It's simple and delicious, especially over whole wheat toast. Great simple dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I added a veggie or chicken boullion cube mixed with 1/4 cup hot water and doubled the flour and butter. We LOVE this as an easy supper. We served it on toasted English muffins with tomato and spinach. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
My mother learned how to make this in Home Economics class in the 1950's. She has made it for me since I was a little girl. It's still our favorite meal when we have breakfast together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I add a few chopped Hatch Green Chile to mine for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My mom used to make this all the time...but I want to say instead of flour she used cornstarch...has anyone used that instead of the flour or am I thinking of something else she made with the cornstarch??? Anyway my sisters and I loved Creamed eggs on toast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States