Creamed Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now....we love it! It's really a comfort food and goes a long way! Try it, you won't be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Sauce was fantastic Joyce! I used the sauce to top poached eggs which I placed over a slice of toast with some spinach. we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
We called it "Goop" when I was a kid - my mom made it for Sunday breakfast almost every week! If she was feeling especially ambitious she would make homemade biscuits to go with it - otherwise, it was still the best over toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
To my children, these are the ultimate comfort food. My college-age girls crave this when they've been stressed out by midterms or finals. They want it when they're sick. They love it with cheddar cheese added to the sauce, served over buttered wheat toast. A family tradition and a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Wow! - I am very pleased! This is a winner - very easy and VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I love it. My mom used to make me creamed egg for breakfast and it was a treat. Its a recipe passed on from my great grandma and I will pass it on to my two girls. Its a tried and true tradition that just warms your heart in the morning. If you like gravy and biscuits you will love creamed egg over toast or biscuits. Its just a basic white sauce with diced hard boiled egg. You can jazz it up to your own personal liking. I love this recipe and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This recipe turns out just like grandma used to make! I suggest slicing the eggs rather than chopping. Just make and pour over biscuits for an instant flashback to your childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I haven't actually made this recipe yet but I tried creamed eggs for the first time today. The recipe looks similar with one exception. My in-laws seperated the whites from the yolks and only put the whites in the sauce. Then they pressed the yolks through a strainer and sprinkled them on top of the sauce covered toast. I'm not sure it would taste any different but the presentation was nice. I can't wait to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
My mom used to make this for me when I was a little girl. What a great cold weather breakfast! I'd cut back on the milk just a tad to bring out the flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDIALEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This recipe brought back childhood Easter memories! The creamed eggs were so-o-o good; they tasted just like my mother's. My husband had never tried creamed eggs before, but he said this is a five-star recipe for sure, too! (I guess that means you get ten stars from this family.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States