Creamed Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2001
I used to eat creamed eggs while in the Navy, so I tried the receipe and it was easy to make, it tasted great and was very filling. I love creamed eggs and this really it the spot. I think it was great for memorial day breakfast. It made me remember my Navy days. Dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
We called it "Goop" when I was a kid - my mom made it for Sunday breakfast almost every week! If she was feeling especially ambitious she would make homemade biscuits to go with it - otherwise, it was still the best over toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now....we love it! It's really a comfort food and goes a long way! Try it, you won't be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Wow! - I am very pleased! This is a winner - very easy and VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Not as good as I've had it before, but it was a quick and easy breakfast. I can't have milk, so I used soymilk instead. I only had vanilla soymilk, and it turned out wonderful. Except, the sauce wasn't as thick as I'd like it to be. I don't know if that was because of the soymilk or the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Bland and the sauce was too thin. Could be improved with more seasoning and less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I never had creamed eggs before. It was pretty much what I expected it to taste like. It went really good on toast. A little to filling for me. I don't think this is something you would want to eat first thing in the morning. I don't think I will make again, but it was good to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I love it. My mom used to make me creamed egg for breakfast and it was a treat. Its a recipe passed on from my great grandma and I will pass it on to my two girls. Its a tried and true tradition that just warms your heart in the morning. If you like gravy and biscuits you will love creamed egg over toast or biscuits. Its just a basic white sauce with diced hard boiled egg. You can jazz it up to your own personal liking. I love this recipe and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
To my children, these are the ultimate comfort food. My college-age girls crave this when they've been stressed out by midterms or finals. They want it when they're sick. They love it with cheddar cheese added to the sauce, served over buttered wheat toast. A family tradition and a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I had never had this before but i love creamed chip beef on toast and thought i would try this. I am glad I did...it was very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States