Creamed Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Thin and tasteless. Cooking directions also need to make sense (i.e "add flour until it forms a ball"-WHAT?!?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Pretty good, but I would add a little more of the dry mustard. More personal taste than anything else as this was very close to what I remember my Dad making as a child
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I have a similar recipe that has been in my family for years, the only thing different I add is 1/2 tsp. curry powder. It is wonderful served over toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This is an old family traditional meal for us, since my mom first learned it in home sd. class at Jefferson H.S., in San Antonio, Texas in 1936! I've taught it to my own children! We ALL LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is a simple, easy to prepare breakfast dish. To dress it up add some curry powder, or some hot sauce or hot pepper flakes, or a dash or two of chili powder or chipolte chili powder. Add some of the jarred pimento, diced and some green onion chopped for a Sunday or Saturday night supper dish. I prefer mine a little bit thicker, thus the 3 star rating. You can also add some good melting cheese for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
mmmm, delicious. If you want to add a few more Easter leftovers, serve over those split, buttered and re-heated dinner rolls, and top with a bit of that chopped up leftover ham. mmmm-mmmm.... The ideas to serve this with are endless! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is so yummy on a cold winter days like today. My family especially enjoys it when I add a tablespoon of chicken boullion with the flour. Served over toast, it can be enjoyed for breakfast and dinner alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Pretty bland, but I added some ketchup along with the salt & pepper and I think its quite satisfactory now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Great recipe. My mother always made this. I added a little chopped up ham. We have this for supper, not breakfast. This can be very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This recipe brought back childhood Easter memories! The creamed eggs were so-o-o good; they tasted just like my mother's. My husband had never tried creamed eggs before, but he said this is a five-star recipe for sure, too! (I guess that means you get ten stars from this family.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States