Creamed Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was a good use of eggs. I used almond milk instead of dairy milk and added a dash of mace. No pepper. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My grandmother used to make this for us, and, as a kid I would request it! I made this for my husband and son this morning and they both LOVED IT! Simple and the best thing is when you can make it with eggs from your own chickens, milk from your own cow, and butter from the cream from the milk from your own cow. Over toast, with some salt and pepper - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmhousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA
Living In: Pekin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I loved it. Very good recipe and the family enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was pretty bland, needed much more flavor for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My mom used to make this every morning after Easter. I love this stuff and wish i had a chance to eat it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was not a hit! It was pasty and tasteless...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
One of the best things I've made. I had searched for the recipe based on the Creamed Eggs described in Proust at the seaside dining room. Proust talked about them as if they were passe even 30 years after he had them in the early part of the 20th century. They are rich and savoury, and it's nice to find that the net gives you access to wonderful antique things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband gives this 5 stars - I give it 1. I can't stand this stuff but he loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Good recipe, but I would alter a few things next time. First, this recipe assumes two eggs per person. While that may normally work, once you add the creamy mixture it feeds a few more--be prepared for leftovers. Second, I would definitely add more flour and less milk next time. A friend of mine makes this and said the flour/butter combo should form a decent-sized ball before adding the milk. The way it is, the final result is a little more liquidy than creamy (also depends on how long it takes to boil before adding the egg). Also, in my opinion, so much milk dilutes the flavor, thereby requiring much more salt and pepper than I would have wanted to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
it was ok. No one in the house wanted to eat it, and they added more salt those who did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States