Creamed Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
just made it for myself for lunch. I cut everything in half and only made 2 eggs and still turned out wonderful! Good alternitive if you dont have the stuff to make eggs benny ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dandyprat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is very close to an old family recipe and I'm so glad to have found it. It means alot to my kids because there grandpa used to make creamed eggs for em. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a recipe that I grew up on and still make, but I double the butter and flour, and use 8 eggs. This looks like the white sauce would be too thin. I also put the salt and pepper in when I'm cooking the flour with the butter. If it's too bland for your taste, or you want to dress it up, try serving it on toasted seeded (caraway) rye and garnish it with a little dried thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a great comfort food. My mom used to make this and we loved it. She put Velveeta cheese in the sauce and I did too when I made it this morning. I don,t think it would be as good without it. The sauce is also good to make cream potatoes. My husband was not feeling well and he never had this before and he gave the WOW, this is really good! I am so glad that I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I make this also but I make the cream sauce and add curry to it....then slice the eggs and add them to the sauce and it is great on toast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Mmm, this is surprisingly good as is! And a great new idea for weekend breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was a good use of eggs. I used almond milk instead of dairy milk and added a dash of mace. No pepper. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My grandmother used to make this for us, and, as a kid I would request it! I made this for my husband and son this morning and they both LOVED IT! Simple and the best thing is when you can make it with eggs from your own chickens, milk from your own cow, and butter from the cream from the milk from your own cow. Over toast, with some salt and pepper - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmhousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA
Living In: Pekin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I loved it. Very good recipe and the family enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was pretty bland, needed much more flavor for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States