Creamed Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This is one of my favorites! My dad always made this for me and I started making it for my son who loves it too! Using warm whole milk makes the best sauce. Slice the eggs with an egg slicer right over the pan and just drop them into the white sauce. Adding some garlic powder makes it great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is an Easter favorite for us. A couple changes: we use a dozen hard boiled eggs for thicker consistency AND we add 1cup shredded cheddar cheese stirring in to melt just before serving so that it doesn't separate or curdle. Simultaneously, we fry 1lb bacon. This is served over toast, with a few pieces of bacon, and the egg sauce is poured overall. Delish. And since we only have once (maybe twice) per year-quite a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I love creamed eggs. espescially after easter and you have all of those colored eggs that you need to find a good use for. I add a little mustard to my white sauce though. Maybe a teaspoon or so. Rock on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Love this stuff! My mom used to make it and we always had peas in it too. Served over biscuits...so good. Making some tonight for my dinner ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
just made it for myself for lunch. I cut everything in half and only made 2 eggs and still turned out wonderful! Good alternitive if you dont have the stuff to make eggs benny ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dandyprat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is very close to an old family recipe and I'm so glad to have found it. It means alot to my kids because there grandpa used to make creamed eggs for em. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a recipe that I grew up on and still make, but I double the butter and flour, and use 8 eggs. This looks like the white sauce would be too thin. I also put the salt and pepper in when I'm cooking the flour with the butter. If it's too bland for your taste, or you want to dress it up, try serving it on toasted seeded (caraway) rye and garnish it with a little dried thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a great comfort food. My mom used to make this and we loved it. She put Velveeta cheese in the sauce and I did too when I made it this morning. I don,t think it would be as good without it. The sauce is also good to make cream potatoes. My husband was not feeling well and he never had this before and he gave the WOW, this is really good! I am so glad that I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I make this also but I make the cream sauce and add curry to it....then slice the eggs and add them to the sauce and it is great on toast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Mmm, this is surprisingly good as is! And a great new idea for weekend breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States