Creamed Cucumber Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I am not a cucumber fan but the rest of my family is. My mother-in-law makes a version of this recipe and I would ask her how to do it but she eyeballs everything, so I wasn't able to duplicate it. I did an ingredient search on here and found this recipe. Let me tell you, my husband likes this recipe BETTER than his own mother's! It is definitely thicker than hers, and I did read the reviews about there being too much dressing so I just added more sliced cucumbers, was an easy fix. I did taste the dressing and I must admit it is good. My husband and family thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I really liked this! I used two cucumbers and it was plenty. Very good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
So tasty, again rave reviews. Used red onion and 2-1/2 large cucumbers. Made 1-1/2 batches of the sauce. The red onion added some nice color in an otherwise pretty 'bland' looking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I used 1/2 cup mayo and added two chopped scallions. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Yummy! We always grow the english cukes in our garden. We use one large cuke and half a large or a whole small vidalia onion and dig in! Celery seed can be added to add a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Hhmm, I would rather just eat cucumbers & ranch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
My grandma used to make a cucumber salad that I loved when I was a kid. After she passsed away I tried to duplicate it but it never turned out. OH MY!!!! THIS IS IT!!! THANK YOU SOOO MUCH FOR POSTING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I thought that it sounded good and it was pretty good but I think that it has too much mayonnaise to be really an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollandale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
We used to buy the most wonderful cucumber salad at a local deli, but when it closed, we were unable to find anything like it. I tried to replicate it with sour cream, but it wasn't right. This is close to it! I used this recipe, and it was enough for 2 large cukes. I also added dried dill and sliced vidalia onion. Thanks for the recipe, it is sitting in the fridge...I can't waint until dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States