Creamed Cucumber Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
these were deelish. the only reason i gave 4 stars is because i would use 1/2 cup mayo instead of 1. it was to thick and i had to add more milk. and i use some dry dill too. but my 19 month old cleared them off his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdove

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
We have been trying different cucumber recipes lately since the garden is in full swing. This one was really good & my favorite so far! We added in some dill and used more cucumber than called for (there is plenty of dressing to allow for this) and it was perfect. I might add in some sweet onion next time! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I have made it several times and we like to add a bit more vinegar (reminds me of gramma's!) and also added dill one time like one user had suggested. The sauce is a perfect consistency. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I was so excited when I found this recipe on here. My grandmas used to always make this when I was young. Its a family favorite. Simple yet deliscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was pretty good, I used 2 large cucumbers and probably could have added another without running out of sauce. It's missing something though, it's a little too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGoolsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
My husband did not like this recipe. He said too much mayo taste, and it left a bad after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
definite winner. My husband even likes it more than his mom's recipe. haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
THESE CAME OUT GREAT. I TRIED USING MIRACLE WHIP AND HELMANS,BUT IT JUST WASN'T RIGHT STILL CAME OUT GOOD THOUGH. NEXT TIME I'LL ONLY USE HELMANS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Timmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
My husband and I did not like this. I followed the recipe as stated and the mayonaisse was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This tastes really good! A very good, mild sauce. I added just a touch more vinegar than called for because I just love it. However, the measurement of sauce to cucumber is waaaayyyyyy off. I halved the recipe for the sauce and used one cuke and it was way too much. I would either halve the recipe and use two cukes or use the full recipe and use four cukes. UPDATE: I made this recipe again and added about 1 tsp. of dried dill. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sharks

Turn a crunchy cucumber into a garnish with teeth.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States