Creamed Cucumber Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My mom and I love this recipe. Awesome!! We grew our own cucumbers this year and had a huge crop so I made this recipe several times this summer. I made a few modifications of my own: I added one sweet onion, a spoonful or two of sweet relish and a few dashes of dill with lemon seasoning. I will definitely continue to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
So light and refreshing. Used two cucumbers instead of one, 3/4 cup of miracle whip instead of a full cup of mayo and added a little dill as a few others had suggested. Also added a bit more vinegar. Delish! Still had more than enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is exactly what I was looking for! I added a teaspoon and a half of vinegar though, and it was just as my mom used to make, and my hubby used to love this when she made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I grew up with my mom making creamed cucumbers and I have never been able to replicate her recipe. This salad came very close. I added some paprika, onions and tomatos to the mix. I also used a little more vinegar. Next time I would use Miracle Whip instead of plane mayo to add some extra zip. This was really good for a nice summery meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is wonderful! It's so light and refreshing. It makes a lot of sauce, so I used 2 large and 2 medium cucumbers. I was licking the sauce off the spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I can't wait to try this tonight, my mom used to make this ALL THE TIME! YEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Excellent. My husband, who would never eat cucumbers, loved this dish! Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is really yummy. You can use 2 large cucumbers with the ingredients above (for 4). I like it with a couple more dashes of sugar, personal preference. Also yummy when you add sliced onions and tomatoes. This is just the perfect summer dish, but it's January and I'm still making it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cayci_3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I make this for every picnic. I have even used light mayo and splenda and people still love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sharks

Turn a crunchy cucumber into a garnish with teeth.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States