Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Very sweet...mine came out very liquidy. THe romano cheese is a great addition. Adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
I WAISTED $10.00 ON THIS RECIPE, I WILL NEVER MAKE THIS AGAIN. MOLLY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
I thought it was soo different from the old canned cream of corn. NO DOUBT BETTER! It is more like a souffle. Very fattening and rich- but who cares on Thanksgiving, right?! Kids loved it but for some reason i will try another next time??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Made it for a family dinner and my Sister-in-Law went nuts over it! Had to write up the recipe for her before she'd leave my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
We had to change the recipe slightly only because we didn't have the all of the ingredients. Instead of Romano cheese, we substituted grated Parmesan and grated mozzarela and it turned our wonderfully. The only thing we would have done differently was add a little more sugar. Served more than 8 but that was a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Excellent recipe! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I have made this several times for different audiences and it's a hit everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This tasted okay, but it was too fattening. If I made it again I would cut back on the butter and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Not at all what I expected. It wasnt awful, but I wont make this recipe again. The ingredients did not seem to blend together & way too much cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
After reading many comments for this and other creamed corn recipes, we made this for a family gathering, changing things quite a bit. It was a great hit. What we changed was this: Decreased butter to 2 Tbls to match the amount of flour, and added 1/2 chopped onion to the butter, cooking until translucent, to add some flavor, before blending in the flour. Next we replaced the heavy cream with whole milk, and only used 1 1/2 cups of milk and 1 1/2 cups of half n half. We reduced the sugar to 1 Tbls. and added about 1 1/2 Tbls of fresh gound black pepper. Used same amount of corn, cheese and salt. Once the mixture was bubbly, we cooked it for about 20 minutes, then turned off and when cooled, stored in the fridge in a covered, buttered casserole dish until the party (2 days later). Day of party, we brought the casserole to room temp in microwave, sprinkled some cracker crumbs (about 1/2 cup) mixed with melted butter (about 1 Tbls) over and baked at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes, until bubbly. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States