Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Loved this recipe. Added a diced red pepper for some more color and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Used fresh cut off the cobb corn from last nights meal. We roasted corn and I used the left over corn on the cobb. Cut it off and used recipe. Reminded me of my grandmothers cream style corn in the 1950's!!! Fresh out of the garden. She probably used fresh cream but the taste was there. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I was a little disappointed in this recipe the way it was written. I changed a few things and by doing so, it made it a 5 star recipe. I added 2 tsps. sugar, 2 slices of crumbled bacon, and 1/2 cup diced red bell pepper. I also baked it at 350 degrees until the cheese was melted and corn was bubbly. The sweetness really made it delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Living In: Toddville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was so good, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it, even my father who is very picky. This dish will definitely be a part of the yearly Christmas dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was delish. The best creamed corn ever, and I really dislike creamed corn. I also put it in the oven to melt the cheese for about 10 minutes, at 350. It got rave reviews at our Thanksgiving preview party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Nice dish. I added fresh red bell pepper for color. Plus, 1/4 Cup Chicken Broth. I also placed in oven for 20 mins. A great way to dress up corn for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States