Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Exactly what I remembered from childhood. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Johns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is a great trip back to my childhood. I, too, made more sauce. And BTW, in our house, SOS did not stand for Same Old Stuff. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Try it over potatoes instead of bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe, but i used breakfast sausage instead of salty beef from a jar, and it was great! Give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My first attempt at making homemade Creamed Chipped Beef, this recipe is very close to how my Mom used to make it, made me feel like a little kid again. Needless to say, it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slomotion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beltsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this tonight.I only added a little onion powder,garlic powder because I put it in everything.Also a little worcestershire sauce.Very good.Patty Dreyer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Everything turned out perfectly! The butter, flour & milk ratio is spot on. I doubled the recipe, added deli corned beef and served on toast for breakfast. I did add my favorite spices & herbs. Very easy and the whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Love it! However I was hoping someone could help me out, I added a 5oz jar of dried beef and and followed everything exact but the dish was way to Salty to me. How would you cut back the salt taste? It all came from the dried beef, maybe add more milk to the recipe? Thanking you all in advance ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made it tonight. Came out perfect. My family absolutely loves it. And my youngest is 3. So yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Deelish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States