Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
My whole family just love it!! Instead of using jar of dried beef I just use 8oz. thin slices of beef lunchmeat "Budding" and it a lot cheaper!! Not salty at all and you don't even have to rinse!! You must try it and believe me, you won't be disappointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
515 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
one of my familys favorites when I say "ok tonights gonna be a quick one...what do you want?" : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
SOS = Sh*t on a Shingle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
AWESOME COMFORT FOOD!!! NO LEFTOVERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This was one of my favorite's growing up...to combat the saltiness my mom always rinsed the beef very thoroughly before adding it to the roux..Don't worry it will still be plenty salty! That should do the trick for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Wow--Quick and easy, with ingredients normally stocked in the pantry. I use it for our chipped deer supply. For some reason the deer wasn't too salty (non-commercial deer).Great comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I used the cheaper deli meat and this was WONDERFUL. Very creamy, just like I remember my Gram making it for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This is my daughter's all-time favorite breakfast. She eats it once a week. I use the Buddig brand Corned Beef and poultry seasoning instead of cayenne. Over Xmas break used leftover cubed ham instead and cream instead of milk, just as good, if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
quick,easy and delicious. entire family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Unadilla, New York, USA
Living In: Bainbridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This dish was delicious. Will make it over and over again. I also use Lean Quisine cream chip beef. It is great for a hurry up meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States