Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very great recipe. As a vegetarian, I replaced the beef with 8oz of seitan (meat substitute) and it still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
My mom always made this when I was a little girl and I've made it for my family for years. I start out with parkay margarine (it has more flavor than butter). I melt that and then stir in my beef. My favorite is to get it from a deli but that is usually not possible so buddig beef in the packages is the next best thing. I mix that with the parkay until lightly brown. I pour the milk into my tupperware gravy maker and add the flour and shake. I pour this mixture over top of the beef and butter and cook until heated and slightly thick. It is so much easier than trying to mix the flour and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
my mom used to make this and i had been craving it! came out perfect the second time...the first time i made a big oops! didn't wash the beef off...i didn't know to do it and it was pretty much inedible. second time around i rinsed it and it came out perfect! so for anyone else that has never cooked with dry beef...be warned! rinse it first :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was delicious and reminded me of my grandmother. I did double it and the family still looked at me like it wasn't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
The men in the family love this but I use 4 TB butter, 4 TB flour and 2 cups of milk and 2 pkg corned beef. I heat the 2 cups of milk in microwave for a couple minutes and add milk all at once to the roux so I don't have to spend forever stirring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoCorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Attica, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe was so salty I couldn't eat it. I only used 5oz. of the jarred beef as opposed to the recommended 8oz. It definitely needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was good, I added pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
it needs a pinch of nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgisch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
We loved it. Taste just like the food my mom used to make. The only change I made is I added a pinch of garlic salt and used fresh dried beef from the local meat shop. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie65

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States