Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My first attempt at making homemade Creamed Chipped Beef, this recipe is very close to how my Mom used to make it, made me feel like a little kid again. Needless to say, it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slomotion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beltsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this tonight.I only added a little onion powder,garlic powder because I put it in everything.Also a little worcestershire sauce.Very good.Patty Dreyer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Everything turned out perfectly! The butter, flour & milk ratio is spot on. I doubled the recipe, added deli corned beef and served on toast for breakfast. I did add my favorite spices & herbs. Very easy and the whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Love it! However I was hoping someone could help me out, I added a 5oz jar of dried beef and and followed everything exact but the dish was way to Salty to me. How would you cut back the salt taste? It all came from the dried beef, maybe add more milk to the recipe? Thanking you all in advance ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made it tonight. Came out perfect. My family absolutely loves it. And my youngest is 3. So yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Deelish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
this is better on toast than biscuits, dont know why, but it is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Our family loved this recipe! I did make it with deli ham and added a lot of pepper and salt! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I grew up eating this, I love it! I didn't see it on this recipe, but I've always had sliced hard boiled eggs in mine as well mixed in with the "gravy" and dried beef. It's excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by her95YJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is our traditional family breakfast for Christmas - served over hot split biscuits with fresh fruit salad. My slight alteration is to chop 'Buddig' beef lunch meat (no soaking necessary) and slightly brown it in a little butter, then remove the meat from the pan, prepare the white sauce as directed and add the cooked meat back once the sauce has thickened. Season to taste - oh, and the pinch of cayenne is a fun touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States