Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
This recipe tastes just like the commercial kind. Very tasty. Instead of beef in a jar, I used wafer sliced beef lunch meat..it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
one of my familys favorites when I say "ok tonights gonna be a quick one...what do you want?" : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
SOS = Sh*t on a Shingle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
AWESOME COMFORT FOOD!!! NO LEFTOVERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Followed recipe to the T and it was the saltiest meal I have ever eaten. Hook me up to the water hose. Liked the consistency of the roux, but once dried beef hit it...........it was all over. I'm going to try it with vegetables and chicken or tuna; and perhaps hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This was one of my favorite's growing up...to combat the saltiness my mom always rinsed the beef very thoroughly before adding it to the roux..Don't worry it will still be plenty salty! That should do the trick for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Zowie!! This is one of the saltiest meals I've ever tasted. Even with rinsing the meat, which by the way, I found that 1 (4.5 oz.) jar was plenty of meat. It's too bad, because if you can find your way through the salty taste, it's a pretty good recipe. I think I'll take the recommendation of a previous reviewer and use a good cut of deli meat next time. Now I'm stuck with a second 4.5 oz. jar of dried beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
The recipe was great, but was a little too salty. Later I read on the jar of beef, that if you use in recipe rinse in warm water first. Next time I will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Wow--Quick and easy, with ingredients normally stocked in the pantry. I use it for our chipped deer supply. For some reason the deer wasn't too salty (non-commercial deer).Great comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I used as someone else had suggested deli meat(Italian beef from Cub Foods)and it was awesome...We served over hash brown patties(for those that are not big bread eaters)...Next time I'll need to double the recipe...it was gone in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States