Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My family loved this recipe! Such a simple classic, but it was a hit (and SO affordable for cooking on a budget).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking5344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Last time I made this we didn't have enough for three. I added a sprinkle of garlic power for fun, and it was delicious. Tonight I am doubling the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very nice!!! To put a little extra touch in it, try a few drops (up to a Tbsp. depending on your taste) Liquid Smoke and even add a small jar of mushrooms. Makes a very filling and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I personally don't care for this. My husband thinks it is ok and our 7 yr. old don't like it. However, our 20 yr. old who hates everything loves it. I always loved my mom's S.O.S. Has my taste changed? I am going to ask her how she made it when I was growing up. Sometimes she used hamburger and sometimes dried beef..Thanks for sharing and I am sure this is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Good. Been making for years. I leave the cayenne pepper out and use salt and pepper and I boil potatoes, chunk them up into small bite size cubes and put in the mixture. Adds a nice texture and makes a little heartier. Still serve over toast or a warm biscuit. Alwasy a favorite with the father inlaw with potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
One of my favorite comfort foods for breakfast. I add about a tsp of garlic powder and onion powder and some white pepper! I also get chipped dried beef from the deli! I sometimes serve this over homefries as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very tasty! As another reviewer said, I used Buddig Corned Beef instead of dried beef. I also omitted the cayenne pepper. I put all the ingredients in a sauce pan at once and it still turned out. I just used a whisk to mix it and it thickened up nicely. My whole family liked it including my picky husband and 20 month old son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Easy to make but not worth the trouble. It just didn't have anything that really tickled me or my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made this w/a packet of beef instead of jar. Yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
same recipe I use but rinse chipped beef before use otherwise it is very salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States