Creamed Chipped Beef On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Deelish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
this is better on toast than biscuits, dont know why, but it is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Our family loved this recipe! I did make it with deli ham and added a lot of pepper and salt! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Rae Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I grew up eating this, I love it! I didn't see it on this recipe, but I've always had sliced hard boiled eggs in mine as well mixed in with the "gravy" and dried beef. It's excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by her95YJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is our traditional family breakfast for Christmas - served over hot split biscuits with fresh fruit salad. My slight alteration is to chop 'Buddig' beef lunch meat (no soaking necessary) and slightly brown it in a little butter, then remove the meat from the pan, prepare the white sauce as directed and add the cooked meat back once the sauce has thickened. Season to taste - oh, and the pinch of cayenne is a fun touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
i used 1/4 teas. nutmeg instead of cayenne pepper yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great recipe only my family found that 8 oz of dried beef to be overwhelming. I used one (1) 2.25 oz jar of Armour dried beef and ground mixed peppercorns in the next try. It was a success!! I also took me back to my days in the Marine Corps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Good recipe, however.... Instead of making a flour roux, I simply add 2 tablespoons of corn starch to a half cup of water and stir it till completely dissolved. Then I add 2 tablespoons of butter to my deep frying pan, add the shredded chipped beef which I get sliced from the butcher shop, and lightly brown it in the butter. Then add 1 and 1/2 cups of milk, and the cornstarch mixture, and stir it till it boils. When it thickens, I remove it from the heat and top hash brown potatoes or home fries with it. I add a couple splashes of hot sauce to mine on the plate. Yes...I did alter this recipe as submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Ed

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
If you use just a tad bit of bacon fat like 1/2 tsp. with the butter, it gives this recipe a divine taste. My Slovak father made it this way. Great served with hash browns too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States