Creamed Chicken 'n' Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I'm dinging a star for using jarred Alfredo. I roasted my own garlic and made my own delish Alfredo. Also dinging as star for the frozen veggies; they had very little flavor amongst the rich sauce. Using my own sauce made it better, but using fresh, steamed veggies would really round this dish out. Egg noodles went well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. These flavors did not complement each other at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhumphrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was very very good. I tossed it with bow tie pasta, my fiance wasn't excited about rice, but either way it was really good. I seasoned my chicken with a roasted pepper and garlic season blend, that transfered onto the broccoli and in the the sauce, it gave is a nice tang. Thank for the recipe, this was so easy, I can whip this up in a snap on week nites.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I didn't really enjoy this as much as everyone else on the site. Its like a chicken pot pie without the crust. However, I did enjoy eating it on some toasted bread....made a great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This recipe tasted good and I will make it again. Thank you for putting in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was a great recipe. Easy and delicious. I used "light" parmesan Alfredo sauce and it was great with half the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was good. I didn't have any pre-cooked chicken, so that added to my prep time. I omitted the extra broccoli and served over brown rice. Great weeknight meal, we'll have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Great for quick dinners when you've forgotten to plan something. Very easy to make and tastes pretty good but not something "special". I'll definitely keep the recipe though, it saved me from having to run to the grocery store at the last minute. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I wanted to love this recipe because it was so very easy to make. As bad as I hate to give a less than 5 rating, I have to be honest since I want other reviewers to honest. My family did not love this recipe. Maybe someone later will post a tip that will make all the difference in the world to this recipe. I hope so because I don't know what it really needs to be "great." Thanks for sharing, however. It is just not for us . . . yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Other than using fresh broccoli instead of frozen didn't change a thing. A great way of using leftover turkey and stretching it further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States