Creamed Chicken for Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I use whole milk, frozen vegetables thawed, and instead of biscuits, I prefer corn bread. Try it! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corliss V. Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristina Scott
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is my first time making creamed chicken. It is delicious! Great recipe and very simple. I used leg quarters. Boiled them then pulled the meat. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great simple comfort food recipe. Needed to use up some chicken breast and this was a quick and tasty meal for a cold day! Changed a few things; I boiled my chicken in chicken broth, chicken boullion cube and two sliced carrots for 20 minutes. Then sauted onion and 3 galic cloves with the butter before adding flour. I also added poultry seasoning and thyme like others did to my flour. I did not have cream only used 2% milk. Was good but the cream gives it a sweeter taste which I like. Absolutly going to make this all winter long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious! Added a little onion and lemon pepper for seasoning. My version included mushrooms instead of peas creating a rich, rich flavor. I served it with wilted arugula and the slight bitterness of the greens complimented the heaviness of the cream. I am definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It's an amazing recipe! So easy to make. Great comfort food! I added a bad of steamed veggies (broccoli, cauliflower and carrots). The flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was good, but it lacks chicken flavor. I made it as written, omitting only the almonds, because I had none. For the chicken, I first seared, then simmered bone-in chicken breasts in the chicken broth. I deglazed the sauté pan and added those drippings to the saucepan. My sauce was beautiful and thick until I added the peas. Then it thinned out. I think the peas were still a little frozen, a mistake I won't repeat. I fixed the sauce with a little cornstarch slurry, no problem there. Still, it was too light on flavor. I added about 2 TBLS poultry seasoning and a teaspoon of chicken bouillon. Then it was perfect. So, 4 stars, because it needs a flavor boost. Easy to make and great for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
It was really good. The only thing I did was double the garlic I also used 4 good sized chicken beast. It was a hit, my BF asked me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Yummy! Will be adding this to my regular meals menu. It was so simple to make and I love that it didn't need a can of something in the recipe. I did do as suggested by other reviews and used 1 cup cream and 1 cup 2% milk. I also left out the almonds. I added mushrooms and 1/2 a chopped onion. I used frozen peas and carrots. Wonderful. I used Red Lobster Cheddar bay biscuit mix and topped with its batter in "lumps" and baked in the oven for 15 minutes to cook the biscuits. The added garlic from the biscuits added the perfect touch. If I make this without these biscuits I think I will add extra garlic (oh and I used minced fresh). Thanks for sharing a great repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I used frozen mixed veggies instead, no almonds. Used the broth from the cooked chicken cubes. Added more garlic. Great recipe, kid loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States