Creamed Chicken and Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family love this recipe! I like to add vegetables though. Usually just a frozen mix. I used a soup mix last night including carrots, peas, okra, potatoes, celery, lima beans, and corn. It was, in our opinion, the best vegetable mix I've used yet. Also, I eliminate the pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this months ago..... I loved it and the kids loved it... I just never wrote a review on it... I am always looking for new recipes to try or new ideas... This one I will be doing again in the near future :) I added some corn and peas to mine... It made a great meal that everyone liked....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Thanks Miranda,Delish, going back to these old fashioned recipes, they are simple and easy. Have made it twice since I found it followed exact recipe think next time i'll add more soup and a few extra veggies just to change it up a bit but it's fine as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very bland and too watery. 8/5/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used left over roasted chicken, homemade cream of chicken and added peas. Canned biscuits. I thought my husband would give me an it's OK, but he really liked it. Super easy and a new comfort food here. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Kar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My husband fell in love with this! Actually me too! HOWEVER I DID CHANGE IT.... I added the following ingredients to make it more colorful :) ...I added (a can) of green French beans, 1 cup of small diced potatoes(cooked)1 can of mushroom soup, mushrooms, chives, large clove of garlic, whipping cream *instead of milk; 4 oz cream cheese and I placed grated cheese in the mixture as well as on top. ***My husband said I could make this EVERY week :) Thanks for sharing your recipe - awesome idea...biscuits in a cream mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Loved this! I had some cooked rice leftover that I wanted to use up so I added a 2nd can of soup and doubled the milk as well. Then I added defrosted peas and pearl onions to the mixture before putting into the oven - absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was really good, I added some peas and carrots to make it a little healthier and used a butter substitute. I got a 9/10 in my family's review, good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Too much processed food and way too much sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fins4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States