Creamed Chicken and Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family love this recipe! I like to add vegetables though. Usually just a frozen mix. I used a soup mix last night including carrots, peas, okra, potatoes, celery, lima beans, and corn. It was, in our opinion, the best vegetable mix I've used yet. Also, I eliminate the pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this months ago..... I loved it and the kids loved it... I just never wrote a review on it... I am always looking for new recipes to try or new ideas... This one I will be doing again in the near future :) I added some corn and peas to mine... It made a great meal that everyone liked....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Thanks Miranda,Delish, going back to these old fashioned recipes, they are simple and easy. Have made it twice since I found it followed exact recipe think next time i'll add more soup and a few extra veggies just to change it up a bit but it's fine as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very bland and too watery. 8/5/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used left over roasted chicken, homemade cream of chicken and added peas. Canned biscuits. I thought my husband would give me an it's OK, but he really liked it. Super easy and a new comfort food here. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Kar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My husband fell in love with this! Actually me too! HOWEVER I DID CHANGE IT.... I added the following ingredients to make it more colorful :) ...I added (a can) of green French beans, 1 cup of small diced potatoes(cooked)1 can of mushroom soup, mushrooms, chives, large clove of garlic, whipping cream *instead of milk; 4 oz cream cheese and I placed grated cheese in the mixture as well as on top. ***My husband said I could make this EVERY week :) Thanks for sharing your recipe - awesome idea...biscuits in a cream mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Loved this! I had some cooked rice leftover that I wanted to use up so I added a 2nd can of soup and doubled the milk as well. Then I added defrosted peas and pearl onions to the mixture before putting into the oven - absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynde Jackson Clarke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was really good, I added some peas and carrots to make it a little healthier and used a butter substitute. I got a 9/10 in my family's review, good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Too much processed food and way too much sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fins4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States