Creamed Carrot Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I made this but didnt' add the milk & flour. It's a wonderful sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made this with leftover frozen vegetables including cauliflower, broccoli,and carrots. We did need to make extra sauce, and it was very good. We plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I found this recipe to be simple and really really good. Everyone in my family raved about it, and ate it "all gone" (a feat). I did not use the mushrooms, as I was out, but it turned out well. I added a bit more chicken broth and it gave it a little more sauce. Mmmmm what a great way to eat your veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This dish is excellent. The sauce is just perfect and makes this dish work great as a side with a great plain meal like filets and potato (baked and mashed). The only thing I changed was I did not use canned mushrooms. Instead, I used fresh shittake and/or crimini...whatever was available at the time. I think it made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Really good. Cooked carrots can be less than interesting, but this recipe was great. The celery, mushrooms and milk gave the carrots a nice mellow flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Nice change for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I just fixed these for supper tonight and no one has tasted them yet except me but I can assure you my family is going to have a whole new attitude about carrots as a side dish. I didn't have any celery and I believe I'll try it that way next time but I used some celery seed so at least the flavor is there. I used a bit more chicken stock seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gayleskornerkitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Pretty tasty! I was specifically looking for recipes that use tarragon. From experience using creams with flour and milk before, I find it easier to mix the milk and flour together before adding them to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I ♥ Food!!
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is more like a main dish. If you added chicken and served it over noodles it would be even better. This was just too hearty and rich to be a side dish. Also, I added basil instead of tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
These were tasty, but more of a cold weather dish. I made it with garden fresh carrots in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States