Creamed Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great, hearty soup. I will make this again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberkaye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I hate cabbage but I loved this soup..very good on a cold , rainy/snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mlb1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heyburn, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was pretty tasty but I was not able to get my soup to thicken up. I guess I will try more flour next time. What a great way to use up the cabbage from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyscrapmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Pretty good actually. I used half purple cabbage and half green cabbage and to my dismay it turned the soup purple. Oh well it got alot of attention. I didn't use cream, only milk and I can't say I would have noticed a difference (cream is so expensive). Everything else I did the same. I will make again, probably just stick with green cabbage lol. Everyone who tried it said it was goood. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Absolutely WONDERFUL !!! My husband who isn't a big fan of cabbage couldn't get enough of this. My 14 yr old daughter kept up with her father on the bowl count.... lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This recipe is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. We love cabbage around here and had some leftover ham from the weekend. It all came together so wonderfully. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was a hit and I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Nathe-Iverson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This soup is excellent! I am making it for the second time and followed the recipe as is except this time I used 3 cups homemade chicken broth instead of the 2 cups called for. (I used 4-5 cups broth last time and wanted it less soupy this time). I have it simmering on the stove until dinner time. I did only use 1/2 the thyme as I didn't have any the first time and thought it was great and I didn't want it to be too strong of a flavor as some reviewers commented. The flavors have blended together beautifully and I'm glad I only used 1/2 the thyme. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My whole family loooooved it! I did add red potatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Came out great my family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Really a yummy cabbage soup recipe. I also added extra chicken broth as other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States