Creamed Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
AWESOME!! Very creamy and tasty - quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Super easy! Followed exactly as directed. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Another hit with my broccoli-hating husband... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I decided to try this version of cream of broccoli soup because of the high reviews, however the carrots made the soup too sweet. I ate one bowl and couldn't eat anymore of it. I had to toss it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Well, out of all the reviewers I seem to be the only one to think it wasn't "the best" cream of broccoli soup I have eaten. It was nice all right, but I found the ratio of carrots to broccoli a bit too high, even after using a bit less of the former and a bit more of the latter. The soup came out with more of an orange tint than I expected and the taste of the carrots was just as present as that of the broccoli. I also think it could be a little thicker. Nice enough, though, we're eating the leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I used leftover broccoli (and even some cheese sauce) and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I was looking for a way to use up some frozen broccoli and I used this recipe -- dd and I loved it, husband said it was easy to digest (thats a compliment from him). Since the broccoli was frozen, i didnt cook it as long. I used 1% milk and added some fresh squeezed lemon juice and only a dash of soy sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This soup was wonderful! I used milk instead of cream. Very creamy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly except for the water and the chicken bouillon, I usually just use chicken broth (same thing and I always have it on hand). This soup sure is NOT pretty but I was really impressed with the taste (and for NOT having to add cheese to it too!!). I love this recipe and it is going to be made frequently. (It's so "ugly"...no offense to the chef...but the family won't touch it....more for me!! Yay) Taking some for lunch today. It's fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Very good. I will definitely will make again! This is the first soup I've ever made and I'm hooked!! Before this I didn't even like or eat broccoli. Thanks so much for this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States