Creamed Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great soup and very easy to make. I will leave out one carrot next time- carrot overpowered the broccoli. I used chicken stock but love the idea of using vegetable water-especially broccoli water. Also, I'll use a potato to thicken and add to the richness. Definitely will keep this recipe. I LOVE SOUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I thought this soup was a little too carroty, but my husband really enjoyed it. If I made it again, I would use less carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
AMAZING! I didn't saute in butter, but in a little water....but WOW! I'm a broccoli lover and this was delish! My picky eaters even took a bite and said, "WOW!" Will definitely make this a fall/winter regular! I added probably a half pound more of florets after it was done thickening so it was extra broccoli chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Good basic recipe but the proportions were a little off. Use half the carrot, cream and pepper. Fortunately I had some more chicken broth and another small bag of broccoli to cut through the heavy cream and pepper taste. No flour needed, was already thick as pea soup. Would have been better if I had mashed the veggies instead of using the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Really nice soup, when i got to the stage of blending it was thick enough, so omitted the thickening stage, also had no cream so just added a bit of skimmed milk to reduce the thickness. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Loved this soup, only gave it 4 strars bc I made a couple of changes; celery instead of carrots, no soy sauce and homemade chick broth instead of bouillon. I made a second customized batch with rice and cheese which I think is perfect! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAHSMOMX3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very good soup! I made it today and It is worth repeating. For the Half-and-half I used fat free. Still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was delicious base soup to make your own!! I did make a few changes. I added one cubed and peeled potato to it instead of flour to thicken it up, a little lemon juice, I used chicken and veggie broth instead of water (so I ommited bullion cubes), and used milk instead of half and half for a healthier option. I omitted the soy sauce too. It was delicious!!! My family loved it and I will certainly make it again..YUM. Ading a bit of cheese to it would also be wonderful. I will next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Wonderful soup! The only change I would recommend is cutting back on the bouillon - I used only 2 tablespoons and it was great. I think with 4 it would be way too salty. I also threw in some celery, used whole milk, and doubled the pepper. Will definitely make this again! To those who think it looks unappetizing, just what did you expect creamed broccoli soup to look like? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I use a bit less butter, and no carrots. The rest stayed the same and this is my new favorite! We even froze the rest and had it for lunch a week later, very good! Thank you for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States