Creamed Beef for SOS Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and this turned out wonderful! Quick, easy, delicious use of ground beef...it's a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
sorry couldn't get the 1/2 star in.......this was delish, loved it, very easy to make.....mine did turn out very thick I actually added a bit more milk and poured it over whole wheat pasta........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I loved mess hall food when I was a young Marine and look forward to this memory!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt
Living In: Oakham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was a very tasty, comforting dish! Like already mentioned by another, this is no cuisuine although it is a delic Dish! The only thing I changed when cooking this recipe was add the two things I Always am cooking with! I cooked the beef with minced galic, along with the powders and at the end while it smmered I added about 2 tabs of butter to give a little more oomph of flavor. My boyfriend made a mmmm mmmm mmmm but I don't think he enjoyed it as much as I did. The best part was it was a snap to put together and cook! But that's probably why this recipe is no cuisine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very yummy! Although the SOS I'm familiar with is more creamy then how this recipe turns out. I followed the recipe as stated but also added some garlic salt. Hubby also thought it would be good with mushrooms, but I liked it how it is. Will make again. Quick and easy and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmarie04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I created this for supper one night when I didn't have anything else to cook but had all the ingredients on hand. Nothing fancy but really good - the whole family liked it! I added some red pepper flakes in it just for some added taste. Served it over biscuits, all of it was gone in a matter of minutes. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made it just like the recipe and it was SO good! My husband loved it and that says a lot because I call him the Food Diva. My brother-in-law enjoyed it too. Everyone was stuffed and I would definitely make it again! The pepper gives it a nice kick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I used ground sausage and added a cup more of milk, and my whole family loved it and asked to have it again. Next time we might have it on biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States